2016/2017 Board of Directors

L to R: Dave Del Rizzo, Jackie Del Rizzo, Ian Mackinder, Claire Thompson, Andrew Drouin, Lydia Frederick, Ken Almond, Suzanne Mackinder, Don Ludington
President - Jackie Del Rizzo email
President (2016/18), Communications (2015/16, 2013/15, 2012/13), Membership (2011/12)

Jackie is a logistics and export whiz, handling inventory and supply chain documentation for the international lumber trade company that is BPWood. With a background in music that began with piano lessons at the age of 6 and led to a career in music education, music therapy and performing, Jackie has been eager to branch out into the world of music over the airwaves.
Vice President - Claire Thompson email
Vice President (2016/18), Volunteer (2014/16)

Claire is a local teacher who first became involved with Peach City Radio as part of a project to introduce the medium of radio to her grade 1 - 5 students. The collaboration resulted in The Creation Station; six 30 minute episodes of student created radio that was broadcast by and is now archived on Peach City Radio. The project may be over for now, but Claire's enthusiasm for community radio is still going strong.
Treasurer - Ken Almond email
Treasurer (2017/19)

Ken returned to Penticton two years ago after leaving here for a long professional career as a Chartered Accountant and as a business owner and manager. His love of music prompted him to produce and host a program on CFUZ called ' A World of Chant' and is pleased to help out by being the station's treasurer.
Secretary - Ian Mackinder email
Secretary (2017/19), Director (2015/17, 2012/14)

Ian is the co-host of the Peach City Radio show, Left Off the Dial. He brings his passion for music and love of community radio to the board table. When not volunteering with PCR, Ian works as a Special Project Officer for Measurement Canada.
Communications Director - Suzanne Mackinder email
Communications Director (2017/19, 2016/17)

In her youth Suzanne loved to dance the night away, preferably in some obscure club with a tiny dance floor and a big sound system. She's a long-term member of Peach City Radio and has volunteered at PCR's Vinyl Fest every year. Suzanne produces a program called EDM, which is a one-hour show of electronic dance music, and is a member of both the Music Committee and the Vinyl Fest Committee. These days she limits her dancing to her living room whenever she can wrestle control of the stereo away from her spouse.
Membership Director - Lydia Frederick email
Membership Director (2016/18)

After she graduated from a program called Art and Technology of Media in Jonquiere, Quebec, Lydia took her backpack and her guitar and started travelling around the world. 15 years later, she's returning to her first love, communication. Eager to learn and to participate in the community, she finds that volunteering for PCR is a great opportunity. She is a busy bee, working hard in the vineyard and the fruit picking industry during the day and producing a series of documentaries in her spare time.
Volunteer Director - Andrew Drouin email
Volunteer Director (2017/18), Director (2016/17)

Andrew Drouin comes to us with a long time love of all-things-music. In a past life, somewhere in a haze of teenage angst, Andrew ran a Prairie Cable Network television program called The Underground Review. This outrageous media extravaganza featured heavy metal bands from around the world who had not yet been signed to major labels (or learned to tune their instruments) yet were seeking media coverage in Canada. Andrew is also a long-suffering audiophile and collector of outdated stereo equipment, much to the chagrin of his wife...
Director - Dave Del Rizzo email
Director (2017/19), Volunteer Director (2016/17), President (2014/16, 2012/14, 2011/12), Secretary (2010/11), Director (2010)

By day, Dave is a software developer for the National Research Council of Canada. In his spare time, he is passionate about inspiring his community to get behind the idea of independent radio in Penticton. Dave is the co-host of Left Off the Dial, and is heavily involved in the Programming and Technical aspects of the Society, as well as engaging current and new volunteers in working with Peach City Radio.
Director - Don Ludington email
Director (2017/18, 2014/16)

Rock N Roll roadie and host of the "Bag of Beats" Show, Don brings a love of music and community involvement to his position of "Director" at large. "Alone we can do so little; Together we can do so much. Much = Public Radio" Helen Keller and Don Ludington

Past Board Members

  • Cameron Baughen - President (2010/11), Past President (2011/12), Director (2012/14)
  • Laurel Burnham - Secretary (2010/11, 2010)
  • Andrew Dimma - Treasurer (2015/17, 2013/15, 2012/13)
  • Craig Henderson - Membership (2014/16), Vice President (2012/14), Director (2011/12)
  • Wally Hild - Vice President (2011/12, 2010/11, 2010)
  • Don Ludington - Director (2014/16)
  • Glory MacIntyre - Director, Treasurer (2011/12, 2010/11)
  • Christopher Millin - Secretary (2015/17)
  • Joel Neufeld - Director (2010/11)
  • Stephanie Neufeld - Director (2010/11)
  • Jon Pelletier - Director (2013/15, 2010/11), Secretary (2012/13, 2011/12)
  • Lori Pike - Secretary (2013/15)
  • Julia Pope - Communications (2011/12)
  • Larry Saidman - Director (2012/13)
  • Timothy Tweed - Vice President (2014/16), Membership (2012/14), Director (2011/12, 2010/11)
  • Bruce Walkinshaw - Director (2010/11, 2010)
Did we miss your name? Let us know!